About us

Since 2013 the Netzdoku network has run more than 24 hands-on and theme-based meetings in Berlin. It also organised documentary hackathons in Germany: DOK Hackathon Berlin (2014), DOK Hackathon Leipzig (2015), in cooperation with the Interactive Media Foundation, DOK Leipzig, as well as ARTE Future.

In June 2015, Netzdoku went to Sunny Side of the Doc, along with GAME Bundesverband to offer an overview of the interactive documentary and game development sectors in Germany.

Netzdoku, a loosely organised network is currently mainly coordinated by Mathilde Benignus (mathilde at netzdoku dot org), Frédéric Dubois (frederic at netzdoku dot org) and Jonas Witsch (jonas at netzdoku dot org).

This blog (netzdoku.org) reports on the newest web-based documentaries and on crossmedia storytelling events. It sheds some light on the work of those who drive the i-doc genre in the German-speaking countries.

The authors behind this blog are mainly based in Berlin.
Since most of its content is in German, be sure to visit the German-language version. To contact us: frederic at netzdoku dot org

Netzwerk für den immersiven und interaktiven Dokumentarfilm

Über uns

Seit 2013 hat das Netzdoku Netzwerk mehr als 24 hands-on und thematische Treffen in Berlin gehalten. Netzdoku hat ausserdem zwei Doku-Hackathons  organisiert: DOK Hackathon Berlin (2014), DOK Hackathon Leipzig (2015), in Zusammenarbeit mit der Interactive Media Foundation, DOK Leipzig, und ARTE Future.

Im Juni 2015 nahm Netzdoku, zusammen mit dem GAME Bundesverband, bei Sunny Side of the Doc teil, um einen Überblick zur interaktiven Doku-Szene, wie auch zu non-fiction Games zu leisten .

Netzdoku, ein informelles Netzwerk, wird zur jetzigen Zeit in erster Linie durch Mathilde Benignus (mathilde at netzdoku dot org), Frédéric Dubois (frederic at netzdoku dot org) und Jonas Witsch (jonas at netzdoku dot org) koordiniert.

Netzdoku.org ist ein Blog zum Thema interaktives Erzählen. Der Blog berichtet über neueste Netz-basierte Dokumentationen, wie auch zu Events rund um crossmediales erzählen von Geschichten. Er bietet einen Einblick in die Arbeit der Menschen, die den Genre der Online Dokumentationen antreiben.
Die Autoren hinter diesem Blog sind zum Großteil Berlin-basiert.
Wir suchen Mitstreiter. Meldet Euch einfach unter frederic at @reportero dot org Danke und viel Spaß!

Interaktive Dokus, Multimedia-Reportagen, VR und mehr